4 4 3 Grolar:Disabling and Enabling Task Group

From SEPsesam
Jump to: navigation, search
Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English

Copyright © SEP AG 1999-2018. All rights reserved.

Any form of reproduction of the contents or parts of this manual is allowed only with the express written permission from SEP AG. When compiling and designing user documentation SEP AG uses great diligence and attempts to deliver accurate and correct information. However, SEP AG cannot issue a guarantee for the contents of this manual.

Docs latest icon.png Welcome to the latest SEP sesam documentation version 4.4.3 Grolar. For previous documentation version(s), check documentation archive.

Overview

Up to SEP sesam version 4.4.3 Grolar, it was only possible to deactivate a schedule. If you deselect the Execution option in a schedule, all events that are linked to this schedule will be deactivated. However, you may want to disable only a particular task group without deleting it permanently and without cancelling all other events related to the same schedule. A new option Execution is blocked is introduced in the task group properties allowing you to temporary disable a task group (and enable it again if required).

Execution of a task group is enabled by default. You can disable a task group from running for a certain period of time by using Execution is blocked option. When a task group is disabled, the tasks belonging to the group will not run on schedule nor can the group be run on demand by using the Immediate Start button. A disabled task group remains listed in the task groups list and appears with a special "off" sign in its icon. You can enable a disabled task group again at any time by deselecting the Execution is blocked option (see step 2).

You can also disable a single backup task from running in the backup task properties. For details, see Disabling and Enabling Backup Task.

Steps

  1. From Main Selection -> Tasks -> By Groups, double-click the task group you want to disable. The task group properties window opens.
  2. Click the check box Execution is blocked to disable execution of the task group. A dialog box will come up warning you that if you deactivate the task group it will not be executed at its appointed times in the schedule(s). Click OK to confirm deactivation of your task group.
  3. Task group execution.jpg

A disabled task group keeps all its properties: it remains in the task groups list and is still assigned to the same schedule(s). It still appears by its name but has a special "off" sign in its icon.
Executed task group.jpg